No Penalty For Double Hit

RULES TIP by BEN DONEY – No Penalty for a Double-Hit ⛳️

⛳️ This applies when a single stroke is made and the club happens to connect with the ball more than once throughout the swing.????????

⛳️ Under the rules of golf, this only counts as one stroke .????????‍♀️

⛳️ Play the ball from its new position.

???? BEN DONEY is a PGA Professional with over 25 years of experience in the golf industry, former PGA Tour Rules Official and Fox Sports Golf Show presenter for over 18 years providing rules tips and golf instruction.

Learn more about getting an official golf handicap with Emajin.

LATEST NEWS & BLOGS

So, you’ve decided to dive into the exciting world of golf, but you’re not quite sure

Welcome to our first episode of the Emajin Golf Podcast Series – Beyond the 19th. With your

The November 2023 the Emajin Golf and Networking event was held at the impressive St Michael’s