No Penalty For Double Hit

RULES TIP by BEN DONEY – No Penalty for a Double-Hit ⛳️

⛳️ This applies when a single stroke is made and the club happens to connect with the ball more than once throughout the swing.????????

⛳️ Under the rules of golf, this only counts as one stroke .????????‍♀️

⛳️ Play the ball from its new position.

???? BEN DONEY is a PGA Professional with over 25 years of experience in the golf industry, former PGA Tour Rules Official and Fox Sports Golf Show presenter for over 18 years providing rules tips and golf instruction.

Learn more about getting an official golf handicap with Emajin.

LATEST NEWS & BLOGS

We were all very excited to welcome members and guests to the exclusive, Pines Sanctuary Cove

Monday kicked off with a bang We were all very excited to welcome members and guests

Stephanie Christopher, CEO TEC, shares her leadership experience, the power of influencing and walks us through